'Licence Has Been Modified' error when registering cubit Follow

When registering Cubit if you receive a License Failure Report telling you the license has been modified, then the software will not register normally until the old license is manually cleared out.

This can happen if there is a permission issue, or something blocking the license activation\deactivation process.

To clear out the license and allow the registration to continue normally please do the following:

- Click the Windows Start button.
- Select Computer.
- Click in the bar across the top of the Window where it will currently say 'Computer'.
- Type in 'C:\ProgramData\XHEO INC' and then press enter.
- Right click on the SharedLicenses folder and select Delete.
- Start the software again and enter the registration details.


Once you have done this the software will work normally.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.