Cubit Terminal server 'Release licence on exit option' changed by configuration file

Follow

In instances where a company has changed over from floating standalone license or a network configuration to a terminal server, there is an option setting regarding the licenses that will need to be changed.

Generally this option is changed manually throughout the program through the Cubit options.

This is done via the Cubit option menu, under the General tab.

However in the case that a larger number of users need to be modified you can also change this setting via a configuration file, which will speed this process up. Please note changing configuration files can lead to unexpected results within the program if done incorrectly. It is recommend to take a backup of your current user.config file.

The configuration file is located under;

C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\Buildsoft\CUBIT.exe_Url_[Unique string]\[Version number]\user.config

Open the program with a text editor - Windows built in Notepad will edit this file.

In this file, search for a string called ReleaseLicenceOnExit

The string will look as so and is the only related string in this file;
<setting name="ReleaseLicenceOnExit" serializeAs="String">
<value>False</value>
</setting>

Changing this to either True or False will make the setting change.

False = Unticked
True = Ticked

Save the file, open Cubit to ensure that the program opens correctly and that the setting has been changed to your desired result.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.