Too many connected users for the moment Follow

If a message saying 'Too many connected users for the moment' when you start either Global of Offsider Estimating, then the licence for the Buildsoft software may think that there are users still connected to the data that have actually closed the software.
To resolve this issue follow the instructions below:

- Get everyone to close the Buildsoft software.
- Browse to the location where the Buildsoft data is stored (EG K:\ESW).
- In this location you will just need to delete one file. If you are running Offsider Estimating this file will be Userso.dat and if you are running Global Estimating this will be Usersg.dat.

Once you have done this you will be able to start Buildsoft normally.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.